Due to Facebook privacy restrictions, when broadcasting to a closed or private Facebook Group, Ecamm Live is not able to display Group member names and profile photos unless the Group members have explicitly granted permission to the Ecamm Live app. This means that comments from Group members who have not granted permission will show up anonymously.

Inviting Group Members to Grant Permission

To invite Group members to grant their permission, click the Invite Group Members button at the bottom of the Comments and Reactions Window. The window will change to display an invitation link. Provide this link to Group members.

There is also a checkbox for automatically adding this link to your broadcast’s post description on Facebook.

The link will display a web page where Group members can log into Facebook and grant permission to Ecamm Live.

Group members will only need to do this once, and from that point on, comments in Ecamm Live will show up with their name and profile photo.

The code number provided in the link is unique to you and the Group, so it can also be used as a link to invite viewer to your broadcast.

Note that the above information about anonymous comments and inviting Group members only applies to Facebook Groups. Public live streams to a Facebook Profile or business Page will display all comments and their associated names and profile photos without any special action by viewers.

Did this answer your question?